Page 1 of 1

a bug of getting the mouse position

Posted: 12 Feb 2018, 10:34
by WZJ
i use the code to get my mouse x and y position

Code: Select all

    x_pos = simGetInt32Parameter(sim_intparam_mouse_x)
    y_pos = simGetInt32Parameter(sim_intparam_mouse_y)
    print(x_pos, y_pos,)
but the data y_pos is the same as x_pos. Even if i change my code like this.

Code: Select all

    y_pos = simGetInt32Parameter(sim_intparam_mouse_y)
    print(y_pos,)
the data y_pos is base on the x position of my mouse . Is there a bug of this function?

cheers

Re: a bug of getting the mouse position

Posted: 13 Feb 2018, 03:19
by coppelia
Hello,

which V-REP version and platform are you using? It seems to be working fine in V-REP V3.5.0

Cheers

Re: a bug of getting the mouse position

Posted: 13 Feb 2018, 04:29
by WZJ
coppelia wrote: 13 Feb 2018, 03:19 Hello,

which V-REP version and platform are you using? It seems to be working fine in V-REP V3.5.0

Cheers
well, wonderful. my version is V3.4.0 and when i download V3.5.0, it can Perfectly solute this problem.

cheers~!