Path bug report

Report crashes, strange behaviour, or apparent bugs
Post Reply
Jonas
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 Mar 2018, 17:13

Path bug report

Post by Jonas » 21 Mar 2018, 10:54

Hi all,

Currently I'm using V-REP 3.4.0 on two different computers, one of them running ubuntu 14.04 LTS and the other one running ubuntu 16.04 LTS.

Using the first "configuration" I can change the thickness of the path, being this feature crucial for my work (in terms of visualization).

Using V-REP 3.4.0 on ubuntu 16.04 LTS I faced a problem that I do not know how to solve. Basically I can not change the thickness of the path, regardless the line size value in the path properties.

Anyone with the same bug or any tip?

Best regards.

coppelia
Site Admin
Posts: 6736
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 00:25

Re: Path bug report

Post by coppelia » 21 Mar 2018, 11:57

Hello,

that is strange. Are you running in a virtual machine?
The other option you have is to represent the path yourself, with sim.addDrawingObject and sim.addDrawingObjectItem.

Cheers

Jonas
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 Mar 2018, 17:13

Re: Path bug report

Post by Jonas » 23 Mar 2018, 18:13

No, I'm not running V-REP in a virtual machine.

The problem is that I also can not adjust the line thickness of the graphs. Every line of my scene seem like these:

Image

coppelia
Site Admin
Posts: 6736
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 00:25

Re: Path bug report

Post by coppelia » 26 Mar 2018, 08:10

I guess the issue is directly linked to your graphic card and/or drivers... can't find another explanation.

Cheers

Post Reply