Depth sensor not working correctly (V3.6.2 rev0)

Report crashes, strange behaviour, or apparent bugs
Post Reply
Uli_v
Posts: 35
Joined: 14 Dec 2018, 18:07

Depth sensor not working correctly (V3.6.2 rev0)

Post by Uli_v » 06 Sep 2019, 17:35

I was trying to add a depth sensor to the rendereDemo Scene, but the result was strange. The image looks sometimes noisy (colored) or tiled of many identical (depth?) images combined with noise or the RGB image. See screenshot:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1OGJsu ... kIHMVSptpV

The modified scene is here:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1zgdHB ... FJIVZ7IpQr

coppelia
Site Admin
Posts: 7396
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 00:25

Re: Depth sensor not working correctly (V3.6.2 rev0)

Post by coppelia » 09 Sep 2019, 06:24

Hello,

from what I can see this is a normal behaviour: in your filter set-up, you send the work image to the sensor depth map. The sensor depth map is never displayed. What the floating view is displaying is the RGB image of the sensor. But since that sensor doesn't acquire any RGB data (according to the settings), and you also don't send any work image to the sensor RGB image in your filter set-up, the RGB buffer of the sensor is undefined.

Cheers

Uli_v
Posts: 35
Joined: 14 Dec 2018, 18:07

Re: Depth sensor not working correctly (V3.6.2 rev0)

Post by Uli_v » 09 Sep 2019, 15:29

I am not sure what I did wrong in the filter setting. I think that I am using the same in another scene and it seems to work well. See scene below. See "CAM_SR300_D".

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1FYW_Q ... Z9RqoUSWZc

Post Reply