Vortex not working

Report crashes, strange behaviour, or apparent bugs
Post Reply
yurilm
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Sep 2019, 20:56

Vortex not working

Post by yurilm » 18 Sep 2019, 13:13

I've currently acquired a vortex license to use with the V-rep.
I'm using the V-rep Pro Edu V3.6.2 and the Vortex Studio 2019b (version 2019.12.0.39), but when I open the V-rep this message shows on the console:

"ERROR: Compiled with the flag for AVX2 but not supported by the CPU.
Error with plugin 'DynamicsVortex': load failed (could not load). The plugin probably couldn't load dependency libraries. Try rebuilding the plugin."

What it is this error and what can I do to make it work?

coppelia
Site Admin
Posts: 7396
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 00:25

Re: Vortex not working

Post by coppelia » 19 Sep 2019, 08:25

Hello,

I suspect this is directly linked with the Vortex library. Can you check with CM Labs?

Cheers

yurilm
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Sep 2019, 20:56

Re: Vortex not working

Post by yurilm » 19 Sep 2019, 18:29

Hi, I've talked with them and they said it was a V-rep problem, because once you install the vortex studio it will work on the V-rep, but its not working

coppelia
Site Admin
Posts: 7396
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 00:25

Re: Vortex not working

Post by coppelia » 20 Sep 2019, 12:11

Well, the plugin itself is not using AVX2 at all, nor does it use compile flags towards this. I really can't imaging this is linked to the plugin itself, and not the library it links (i.e. Vortex)

Cheers

Post Reply