Reset scene

Requests or suggestions for new features
Post Reply
Pouya
Posts: 12
Joined: 15 Feb 2013, 11:19

Reset scene

Post by Pouya » 12 Feb 2016, 14:51

Hello,

It would be cool to have button in the file menu to reset the scene. It should basically close the current scene (without saving) and load it again (at its last saved version).
It is particularly useful when users are testing something in a try-and-fail fashion.

Thanks,
Pouya.

coppelia
Site Admin
Posts: 6859
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 00:25

Re: Reset scene

Post by coppelia » 12 Feb 2016, 23:07

Hello Pouya,

not sure a button would be used by that many people. But you can do:

[Menu bar --> File --> close scene]
[Menu bar --> File --> open recent scene --> first entry]

Cheers

Eric
Posts: 186
Joined: 11 Feb 2013, 16:39

Re: Reset scene

Post by Eric » 13 Feb 2016, 00:20

Hi Pouya,

As it was said, not sure that would be useful for many people and that s why we have add ons!
Please find here the add on that does just what you wished.
Just uncompact the zip file into the root of V-REP (where you can find addOnDemoUi.ttb file)

Cheers

Eric

PS: feel free to modify the add on for example to remove the confirmation box.

Post Reply