Page 1 of 1

Debugging: Check variable values during simulation

Posted: 06 Dec 2014, 13:53
by tumsimon
Hi coppelia,

I am wondering, if there is any way to check the values of variables and signals while simulation is running and paused. Is that in any way possible? Also, can I see, where in my code the simulation is at the moment?

Thank you.

Simon

Re: Debugging: Check variable values during simulation

Posted: 06 Dec 2014, 17:24
by Eric
Hi

There is no "debugger" embedded in V-REP, but a set of wisely placed "print" or "simAddStatusbarMessage" does the trick.

Cheers

Eric

Re: Debugging: Check variable values during simulation

Posted: 07 Dec 2014, 15:03
by coppelia
Hello,

you can also drag the model Models/other/signal monitor.ttm into the scene: you will be able to read the state of the various signals.

Cheers

Re: Debugging: Check variable values during simulation

Posted: 18 Dec 2018, 03:20
by luberdis
coppelia wrote:
07 Dec 2014, 15:03
Hello,

you can also drag the model Models/other/signal monitor.ttm into the scene: you will be able to read the state of the various signals.

Cheers

I found this model but I did not understand how it is used to view the channels