How to use a gripper

Typically: "How do I... ", "How can I... " questions
VMMG
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Apr 2017, 23:46

How to use a gripper

Postby VMMG » 06 Apr 2017, 16:15

Hello,

Im new with v-rep and i'm trying to use a ur5 robot to make some things, but i dont know how i can put a gripper on it.
Hope someone could help me, thanks.

coppelia
Site Admin
Posts: 5719
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 00:25

Re: How to use a gripper

Postby coppelia » 07 Apr 2017, 08:55

Hello,

if you mean you don't know how to attach a gripper to it: select the gripper, ctrl-select the red cylinder at the robot tip, then click the assemble toolbar button.

if you mean you don't know how to actuate the gripper, then have a look into the attached script of the gripper. Most of the time you will have to set a specific signal to some value in order to actuate it.

Cheers

VMMG
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Apr 2017, 23:46

Re: How to use a gripper

Postby VMMG » 12 Apr 2017, 15:54

coppelia wrote:Hello,

if you mean you don't know how to attach a gripper to it: select the gripper, ctrl-select the red cylinder at the robot tip, then click the assemble toolbar button.

if you mean you don't know how to actuate the gripper, then have a look into the attached script of the gripper. Most of the time you will have to set a specific signal to some value in order to actuate it.

Cheers


Got it bro, ty.


Return to “General questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 5 guests