how can i open an old ros-scene

Typically: "How do I... ", "How can I... " questions
Post Reply
WZJ
Posts: 9
Joined: 11 Feb 2018, 05:06

how can i open an old ros-scene

Post by WZJ » 10 Mar 2018, 11:15

when i upgrade my v-rep version to 3.5.0, i find that the scene that i build in the old version failed to work well.
it just says that "ROS plugin was not found." Simulation will not run properly.
I think it is possible that the new version do not include (libv_repExtRos.so or libv_repExtRos.dylib)
so, what can i do to deal with it.

what's more, where can i find the usage of the old function like simExtROS_enablePublisher()

thank you

fferri
Posts: 173
Joined: 09 Sep 2013, 19:28

Re: how can i open an old ros-scene

Post by fferri » 10 Mar 2018, 16:36

Hi WZJ,
the ROS plugin is deprecated.
With the new RosInterface plugin it should be easier to set up publishers for any kind of data with a simple script.

Have a look at the ROS tutorial in the manual.

WZJ
Posts: 9
Joined: 11 Feb 2018, 05:06

Re: how can i open an old ros-scene

Post by WZJ » 10 Mar 2018, 17:39

fferri wrote:
10 Mar 2018, 16:36
Hi WZJ,
the ROS plugin is deprecated.
With the new RosInterface plugin it should be easier to set up publishers for any kind of data with a simple script.

Have a look at the ROS tutorial in the manual.
The new RosInterface plugin do be easier and read comfortable , but maybe i should spend a little time to change the old module code.
thank you so much

Post Reply