Converting to .ttm file

Typically: "How do I... ", "How can I... " questions
Post Reply
Alex
Posts: 6
Joined: 27 Aug 2013, 10:50

Converting to .ttm file

Post by Alex » 07 Sep 2013, 17:45

Hello!
I imported an ASCII STL of irb6650s robot by ABB, and assembled it like in IK tutorial (there i did it with 7 DoF).
How can I now convert this model to ttm file so I will have it in my model browser)?
Thanks you a lot!

Eric
Posts: 186
Joined: 11 Feb 2013, 16:39

Re: Converting to .ttm file

Post by Eric » 07 Sep 2013, 18:02

Hi

First make sure that the robot s root is a model base. To make it a model base, click on the robot's root object to open the Scene object Properties windows, then click on Common, and check Object is model base.
You can now do: File-> save model as
follow the instructions until the end...

To make it appear in the Model browser, just put your .ttm file under the model folder

Do not forget that when you upgrade V-REP, everything in these folders will be erased, so you d better back your model up somewhere else.

Cheers

Eric

Alex
Posts: 6
Joined: 27 Aug 2013, 10:50

Re: Converting to .ttm file

Post by Alex » 07 Sep 2013, 18:25

It was so easy! Thank you, Eric!

Post Reply