improving robot quality

Typically: "How do I... ", "How can I... " questions
Post Reply
Mohamed Magdy
Posts: 43
Joined: 02 Sep 2019, 18:32

improving robot quality

Post by Mohamed Magdy » 04 Nov 2019, 01:37

hey coppelia
In pseudo inverse the movement of robot is fast and good but the parts that i attached with dummies detached as in the video ,but in DLS mode it is slow and not accurate ,what can i do to use pseudo the best use for me ?
video link: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1-fPq0 ... CEWsmtfTAL


I could not do any thing to the tree as you mentioned earlier and that is the formula that work with me well
pic of tree :https://drive.google.com/open?id=1ECdNx ... SLjHlwyF40

I will try to send the work file in private .

finally I do not know what i can do more to improve my scene and my operation as well .
thank you for guiding me all this way and for your patience

coppelia
Site Admin
Posts: 7450
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 00:25

Re: improving robot quality

Post by coppelia » 05 Nov 2019, 12:06

I think I mentioned this in my previous messages, but your need to make sure that loop closure happens on the base, on a non-mobile part. In your video this is obviously not the case, so you won't be able to realize a correct kinematics simulation.

I highly suggest you have a look at the ABB IRB 360 robot to see how things were made there. Take for instance joint irb360_drivingJoint1, and adjust its value to 10 degrees: you will see that the whole robot is built as a tree with a single root (you should ignore the middle part responsible for rotation, since this can be computed sequentially after the platform's position was computed).

Cheers

Mohamed Magdy
Posts: 43
Joined: 02 Sep 2019, 18:32

Re: improving robot quality

Post by Mohamed Magdy » 18 Nov 2019, 20:09

hello coppelia
I'm sorry for late replay
I looked at Irb-360 model many times and understood its tree but I do not know why I can not do the same in my robot ? I'm not that smart one and I learned the software (v rep ) Cumulatively from the documentation and youtube .

Code: Select all

base --> revJoint --> revJoint --> prismJoint --> revJoint --> platform --> revJoint --> prismJoint --> revJoint --> tipA
                                                                        --> revJoint --> prismJoint --> revJoint --> tipB
                                                                        --> revJoint --> revJoint --> tipC (at the tip of your tool)
     --> targetA
     --> targetB

I have really tried a lot , can you look at this ?
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1g06WD ... YaoNG6-LsF
Last edited by Mohamed Magdy on 23 Nov 2019, 02:46, edited 1 time in total.

Mohamed Magdy
Posts: 43
Joined: 02 Sep 2019, 18:32

Re: improving robot quality

Post by Mohamed Magdy » 22 Nov 2019, 05:01

hey there ?
I'm trying just to make Ik not (fk and Ik)

my robot is similar to the robot mentioned in this link

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6610&p=26429&hilit= ... bot#p26429

the scene files are not available anymore , 2 years passed

I wonder if I can get her email to communicate with her ?

Mohamed Magdy
Posts: 43
Joined: 02 Sep 2019, 18:32

Re: improving robot quality

Post by Mohamed Magdy » 26 Nov 2019, 10:53

Greetings
you said that IK is straight forward , and I made 3 Ik branches with tip-target pairs and tip -target pair for main task (moving the robot ) also I put them in one group

I sent you the scene file in private message, I hope you can help me more

thanks in advance

Post Reply