Matlab & VREP in headless mode.

Typically: "How do I... ", "How can I... " questions
Post Reply
ssher
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 May 2018, 16:09

Matlab & VREP in headless mode.

Post by ssher »

Can anybody help me with the proper syntax for using boolean parameter for headless mode in matlab script? What I am trying to do is, to launch a simulation from matlab script in headless mode, so that only running the matlab script should start the simulation.

coppelia
Site Admin
Posts: 10336
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 00:25

Re: Matlab & VREP in headless mode.

Post by coppelia »

Hello,

have a look at the command line options here.

e.g. use for instance:

Code: Select all

pathToVrep/vrep.exe -h -s -q pathToAScene/theScene.ttt
Cheers

ssher
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 May 2018, 16:09

Re: Matlab & VREP in headless mode.

Post by ssher »

Thanks for the reply,

I was thinking more of a in-script thing like,

[numberreturnCode,booleanparamValue]=vrep.simxGetBooleanParameter(clientID,33,vrep.simx_opmode_blocking)
[numberreturnCode]=vrep.simxSetBooleanParameter(clientID,33,booleanparamValue,vrep.simx_opmode_oneshot)

where 33 is the "sim.boolparam_headless".

But its not working.

coppelia
Site Admin
Posts: 10336
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 00:25

Re: Matlab & VREP in headless mode.

Post by coppelia »

sim.boolparam_headless can only be read: you cannot turn a non-headless V-REP instance into a headless instance. You need to launch V-REP in headless mode.

Cheers

ssher
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 May 2018, 16:09

Re: Matlab & VREP in headless mode.

Post by ssher »

ok. Thankyou.

Post Reply