I can't run V-REP

Report crashes, strange behaviour, or apparent bugs
Yavhe
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Jun 2014, 04:05

Re: I can't run V-REP

Post by Yavhe »

Thanks, I really send you the archive debugLog. I will wait for your answer

coppelia
Site Admin
Posts: 10336
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 00:25

Re: I can't run V-REP

Post by coppelia »

Hi again,

we have traced back the crash to a single OpenGL call: glClear()
Since that type of crash is very rare, we have to strongly suppose that you have a problem with your graphic card driver (well, you have an integrated graphic chip, but the problem is the same). Can you try to update to the newest driver version? And also possibly turn off hardware acceleration (or turn it on) to see if that makes a difference.

Cheers

mputnick
Posts: 12
Joined: 27 Apr 2014, 19:00

Re: I can't run V-REP

Post by mputnick »

Hello!

I have the same problem again. I can launch V-REP without any errors now, but when I launch C++ program which should open V-REP scenes, error appears: "Error: Could not find or correctly load v_rep.dll".

I have Windows XP SP3 and the last version of V-REP EDU. I tried to install previous versions or launch V-REP from USB-flash like I've done before, but useless.

In the Dependecy Walker picture is that problem with MPR.dll (print screen like in my previous message).

How can I correct this problem? Thank you.

coppelia
Site Admin
Posts: 10336
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 00:25

Re: I can't run V-REP

Post by coppelia »

Hello,

I am not completely sure I understood.. so you can launch V-REP without a problem, is that correct? And when you say you launch a C++ program which should open a V-REP scene, what do you mean? A remote API client that tries to load a scene? A Plugin?

Cheers

mputnick
Posts: 12
Joined: 27 Apr 2014, 19:00

Re: I can't run V-REP

Post by mputnick »

Yes, I can launch V-REP without problem if I do it myself.
But when remote API client tries to load a scene, error appears.

coppelia
Site Admin
Posts: 10336
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 00:25

Re: I can't run V-REP

Post by coppelia »

Hello again,

I am still confused. So if I understood you correctly, following works:
  • launch V-REP manually (e.g. double-click the vrep.exe)
but following does not work:
  • launch V-REP manually (e.g. double-click the vrep.exe)
  • start a remote API client
  • from within the remote API client, try to load a scene --> the V-REP console displays Error: Could not find or correctly load v_rep.dll
Is that correct? What language are you using for the remote API client?

Cheers

mputnick
Posts: 12
Joined: 27 Apr 2014, 19:00

Re: I can't run V-REP

Post by mputnick »

Oh, I'm sorry. Maybe I described not so correct. It was wrong about API functions.

It is works correctly:

- launch V-REP manually (e.g. double-click the vrep.exe)

But I have the program in C++ which tried to launch V-REP so:

Code: Select all

file_name = "astiShow.ttt";
commandLine = "D:\\V-REP3\\V-REP_PRO_EDU\\vrep.exe " +file_name;
bool sucsess = CreateProcess(NULL, (LPSTR)commandLine.data(), NULL, NULL, FALSE,
			0,(LPVOID) chNewEnv,NULL,&si_show,&pi_show);
And in this case, when I launch my program, console displays Error: Could not find or correctly load v_rep.dll

coppelia
Site Admin
Posts: 10336
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 00:25

Re: I can't run V-REP

Post by coppelia »

ah ok, I see now what you meant!
Before calling the CreateProcess function, try switching to the V-REP directory with SetCurrentDirectoryA, or similar.

Cheers

mputnick
Posts: 12
Joined: 27 Apr 2014, 19:00

Re: I can't run V-REP

Post by mputnick »

I tried, but it doesn't help.
And in other computers it works normal.
What else can be cause of this problem?

Tjay
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 May 2018, 04:15

Re: I can't run V-REP

Post by Tjay »

Yavhe wrote: 19 Jun 2014, 15:53 I installed V-REP PRO EDU, but when I tried to launch it, I saw the message: "V-REP stopped working". Then windows closed.
. I tried to reinstall V-REP , but nothing was changed.
What can I do to launch program?
Hi, I am having a similar problem! Please how did you solve it then?

Post Reply