Page 1 of 1

Matlab & VREP in headless mode.

Posted: 25 May 2018, 15:59
by ssher
Can anybody help me with the proper syntax for using boolean parameter for headless mode in matlab script? What I am trying to do is, to launch a simulation from matlab script in headless mode, so that only running the matlab script should start the simulation.

Re: Matlab & VREP in headless mode.

Posted: 29 May 2018, 06:27
by coppelia
Hello,

have a look at the command line options here.

e.g. use for instance:

Code: Select all

pathToVrep/vrep.exe -h -s -q pathToAScene/theScene.ttt
Cheers

Re: Matlab & VREP in headless mode.

Posted: 02 Jun 2018, 01:07
by ssher
Thanks for the reply,

I was thinking more of a in-script thing like,

[numberreturnCode,booleanparamValue]=vrep.simxGetBooleanParameter(clientID,33,vrep.simx_opmode_blocking)
[numberreturnCode]=vrep.simxSetBooleanParameter(clientID,33,booleanparamValue,vrep.simx_opmode_oneshot)

where 33 is the "sim.boolparam_headless".

But its not working.

Re: Matlab & VREP in headless mode.

Posted: 05 Jun 2018, 16:22
by coppelia
sim.boolparam_headless can only be read: you cannot turn a non-headless V-REP instance into a headless instance. You need to launch V-REP in headless mode.

Cheers

Re: Matlab & VREP in headless mode.

Posted: 05 Jun 2018, 21:59
by ssher
ok. Thankyou.