Environment does not exist after running IK example

Typically: "How do I... ", "How can I... " questions
Post Reply
cxt
Posts: 8
Joined: 08 Sep 2020, 04:12

Environment does not exist after running IK example

Post by cxt »

I am running motionPlanningDemo1 to test ompl, and found it gives ' [simExtIK:error] Environment does not exist' after running it once. The next step it gives error of 'c is nil' which seems the function is stopped half way. I also saw this when calling 'sim.getConfigForTipPose' or 'simIK.getConfigForTipPose'. I am running v4.1.0. Is there any version update issue?

coppelia
Site Admin
Posts: 8371
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 00:25

Re: Environment does not exist after running IK example

Post by coppelia »

Hello,

which revision number do you have? The example scene runs fine here (but I am aware that we fixed a couple of bugs later on). The next release should be available within one month.

Cheers

cxt
Posts: 8
Joined: 08 Sep 2020, 04:12

Re: Environment does not exist after running IK example

Post by cxt »

Hi,

I checked I have 4.1.0v1 ([CoppeliaSim:loadinfo] CoppeliaSim V4.1.0., (rev. 1), flavor: 1) now. And I saw in info window it says 'File was previously written with CoppeliaSim version 4.00.01 (rev 0)'. I reran it just now and it became fine. I remember yesterday I got the environment error first from my own scene calling IK stuff and then I opened this demo scene and it also fails when I tried it second time. I guess there might be some libraries backend fails?

coppelia
Site Admin
Posts: 8371
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 00:25

Re: Environment does not exist after running IK example

Post by coppelia »

Yes, there used to be a bug in there. Usually, opening a new scene, or restarting CoppeliaSim works. But that should be fully fixed in next release.

Cheers

Post Reply