How to change the default settings?

Typically: "How do I... ", "How can I... " questions
Post Reply
elephant
Posts: 8
Joined: 11 Feb 2021, 18:29

How to change the default settings?

Post by elephant »

Is possible to change for example, what script will embed when the user put a new robot on scene?

fferri
Posts: 714
Joined: 09 Sep 2013, 19:28

Re: How to change the default settings?

Post by fferri »

It is not clear what you are asking:
  • if you are asking how to change the embedded script of a specific model, simply add it to the scene, modify the script, and re-export the model
  • if you want a piece of script to be executed whenever some robot is added to the scene, then you can define a sysCall_afterCreate() function in an add-on script

elephant
Posts: 8
Joined: 11 Feb 2021, 18:29

Re: How to change the default settings?

Post by elephant »

fferri wrote:
22 Feb 2021, 11:45
It is not clear what you are asking:
  • if you are asking how to change the embedded script of a specific model, simply add it to the scene, modify the script, and re-export the model
  • if you want a piece of script to be executed whenever some robot is added to the scene, then you can define a sysCall_afterCreate() function in an add-on script
Thanks!! thats helped me a lot. it solved my problem

Post Reply