Page 1 of 1

How to change the default settings?

Posted: 21 Feb 2021, 05:06
by elephant
Is possible to change for example, what script will embed when the user put a new robot on scene?

Re: How to change the default settings?

Posted: 22 Feb 2021, 11:45
by fferri
It is not clear what you are asking:
  • if you are asking how to change the embedded script of a specific model, simply add it to the scene, modify the script, and re-export the model
  • if you want a piece of script to be executed whenever some robot is added to the scene, then you can define a sysCall_afterCreate() function in an add-on script

Re: How to change the default settings?

Posted: 22 Feb 2021, 16:41
by elephant
fferri wrote:
22 Feb 2021, 11:45
It is not clear what you are asking:
  • if you are asking how to change the embedded script of a specific model, simply add it to the scene, modify the script, and re-export the model
  • if you want a piece of script to be executed whenever some robot is added to the scene, then you can define a sysCall_afterCreate() function in an add-on script
Thanks!! thats helped me a lot. it solved my problem