Default Configuration

Typically: "How do I... ", "How can I... " questions
Post Reply
Erfan
Posts: 16
Joined: 23 Mar 2021, 02:26

Default Configuration

Post by Erfan »

Hello,

I have developed a plan for UR10 robot in moveit:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1v-S5uE ... sp=sharing

The default configuration of UR10 in CoppeliaSim is :

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-N-qFQ ... sp=sharing

Once I launch the plan in moveit, the robot motions in CoppeliaSim and moveit are not matched.

I think this issue is due to different configuration of UR10 in CoppeliaSim.

Can anybody kindly help me how to solve this issue?

Thanks and regards,
Erfan
Last edited by Erfan on 13 Oct 2021, 09:20, edited 1 time in total.

coppelia
Site Admin
Posts: 8989
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 00:25

Re: Default Configuration

Post by coppelia »

Hello,

we cannot access your files...

Cheers

Erfan
Posts: 16
Joined: 23 Mar 2021, 02:26

Re: Default Configuration

Post by Erfan »

Hello,
I have already modified the links.
Now, you access the files:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1v-S5uE ... sp=sharing

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-N-qFQ ... sp=sharing

Regards,
Erfan

coppelia
Site Admin
Posts: 8989
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 00:25

Re: Default Configuration

Post by coppelia »

I still cannot access those files. You should allow access to everyone, we don't go through the trouble of requesting individual access to files on the forum. If you are a customer, you may also contact us via email.

Cheers

Erfan
Posts: 16
Joined: 23 Mar 2021, 02:26

Re: Default Configuration

Post by Erfan »

Hello,

Sorry for inconvenience. you may find the links as follows:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-N-qFQ ... sp=sharing

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1v-S5uE ... sp=sharing

Thank you in advance,
Erfan

coppelia
Site Admin
Posts: 8989
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 00:25

Re: Default Configuration

Post by coppelia »

From what I understand, the configuration of the UR10 in the CoppeliaSim screenshot is (0,0,0,0,0,0), i.e. all joints at zero. Can you confirm that this is the same in the moveIt counterpart?
If you have mismatches, then the CoppeliaSim model could have a wrong joint set-up. You can select the incriminate joint, detach it, rotate it (i.e. rotate the joint as a whole, not its intrinsic angular position), then attach it again.

Cheers

Erfan
Posts: 16
Joined: 23 Mar 2021, 02:26

Re: Default Configuration

Post by Erfan »

Thank you for your response!
I have used the files for UR10 robot on:

https://github.com/ros-industrial/universal_robot

The default value of all the joints are set to zero. I also tried to change the value of the joints of UR10 in Coppelia; however, I was not succeed since the final configuration of the robot was damaged.
I have already solved the problem by importing the URDF file generated by Moveit into Coppelia and it works well.

Is there any method to export URDF files from coppelia and then implement some modifications on the exported URDF file?

Regards,
Erfan

coppelia
Site Admin
Posts: 8989
Joined: 14 Dec 2012, 00:25

Re: Default Configuration

Post by coppelia »

Yes, in next release (i.e. V4.3.0), you'll also be able to export URDF files from CoppeliaSim. We might prepare an early beta version within 1-2 weeks hopefully.

Cheers

Post Reply